Skip to main content

English Language Proficiency

English Language Proficiency

General Courses


The ELP( English Language Proficiency Test) is a mandatory assessment , established by the International Civil Aviation Organization( ICAO), that determines whether the pilot is able to comprehend basic, non-aviation specialized vocabulary and communicate efficiently using the english language.

The duration of the test is 30 minutes and the results are announced immediately after the completion. During the assessment the examinee is being tested orally, by a certified examiner.

There are 6 levels of evaluation, ranging from 1( Pre-elementary) to 6( Expert), with level 4 being the base.

Level 4 Operational Level Between B1-B2 Valid for 4 years
Level 5 Extended Level Between B2-C1 Valid for 6 years
Level 6 Expert Level Between C1-C2 Valid for a lifetime
Assessment fee: 200€